The Verita Series

Volume 1 in the Verita Series
A light science fiction novel for young adults with adventure, romance and more.

Brett Bradbury's parents died, her boyfriend cheated, and her best friend essentially dumped her. Truly alone in the world, Brett agrees to help colonize the newly discovered planet, Verita.

Now she's on a strange new world. She has an overwhelming attraction to Brody, despite the fact that he's entirely not her type. Another boy Ryan, utterly hates her for reasons out of her control. And there are creatures in the forest that would like nothing more than to eat everyone for dinner.

Brett's heart and mind are fighting with each other. She's constantly fighting with Ryan. Concentrating on her job is becoming more and more difficult. Plus she can’t ignore how strange it is that all her friends are falling head-over-heal in love. But, when Brett finds herself stranded in the wilderness, the only thing that matters is survival.

Buy on



Volume 2  in the Verita Series                                                                                                                                                           

Against the odds Brett and Ryan survived the wilderness and found their way back to the base. But their welcome back isn’t quite the homecoming they envisioned.

Dr. Brant has transformed into a different person and is intent on making Brett and Ryan’s life miserable. And the intense, unnatural attraction between the colonists has worsened. Almost the entire base is love struck now, including Brett’s friends.

Buy on

Buy in Paperback